LOS RIOS COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT Memorandum of Understanding with LOS RIOS COLLEGE FEDERATION OF TEACHERS

Background

With the closing of Davies Hall in fall 2023, most faculty performance reviews in the People, Culture, and Society area at ARC were postponed from fall 2023 to spring 2024. Adding these reviews to the regularly scheduled spring 2024 faculty performance reviews in the People, Culture, and Society area has resulted in an inordinate number of reviews being scheduled for spring 2024.

Intent

To ensure that the area dean has the capacity to complete all of the faculty performance reviews, the college would like to postpone some of the adjunct faculty performance reviews to the 2024-25 academic year. The goal would be to complete all of the postponed reviews in fall 2024 if possible, but it would be allowable to postpone to spring 2025 if necessary. This MOU is a result of the emergency closure of Davies Hall and is non-precedent setting.

Agreement

The parties agree that:

- The adjunct faculty listed below from the People, Culture, and Society area at ARC would be eligible (as long as they meet the criteria below) to have their performance review postponed until Fall 2024 or Spring 2025.
- All postponements of faculty performance reviews will be by mutual agreement between the area dean and the faculty member.
- In order for a review to be postponed, the prior review must have been satisfactory.
- No postponement will be granted to a faculty member who will be achieving preference level 3 or level 2 in spring 2024.
- This postponement of faculty performance reviews is non-precedent setting.

Assuming the above criteria are met, the eligible adjunct faculty include:

 Aldana 	 Beckum 	• Cone	 Constante
			(Type B)
 Davis 	 Delgadillo 	 Eberhardt 	 Elston
 Feely 	• Fix	 Gaudard 	 Gorchoff
 Harlan 	 Hamkar 	 Jacobs 	 Jardine
(Type B)		(Type B)	(Type B)
 Lipowitz 	 Mayorga 	 Torres 	 Van Ells
		(Type B)	(Type B)
 Vitiach 	 Watters 		
(Type B)			

LOS RIOS COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

LOS RIOS COLLEGE FEDERATION OF TEACHERS

Jamey Nye, Deputy Chancellor

Belinda Lum, Chief Negotiator

Carrie Bray, Vice Chancellor

Jason Newman, President