

Los Rios Community College District District Academic Senate 2015-2016

District President	Ginni May
ARC President	Tony Giusti
CRC President	Julie Oliver
FLC President	Carlos Lopez
SCC President	Troy Myers

Los Rios District Office – Main Conference Room Tuesday, February 16, 2016, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

AGENDA

Preliminaries (10 min)	 Call to Order Approval of the Agenda Announcements Approval of the Minutes Public Comment (3 minutes per person as time permits) Introductions of Guests
Decision Items (~45 min)	1. 2.
Discussion Items (~45 min)	1. Learning Management System (LMS) – Giusti 2. Common Assessment/Multiple Measures – Giusti
Reports (10 min)	 Meeting with Chancellor/Deputy Chancellor District Curriculum Coordinating CommitteeDCCC (Simpson) District Matriculation & Student Success CommitteeDMSSC (Degn) District Educational Technology CommitteeDETC (Knudson) Academic Senate for California Community CollegesASCCC (May) Los Rios College Federation of TeachersLRCFT (Presidents/Perrone)
Future Agenda Items	1. FDIP – Ryan Cox and Leanee Medina-Estrada 3-1-2016 (Faculty Diversity Internship Program)
Future Events	 LRCCD Board of Trustees Meeting, February 17, FLC ASCCC Accreditation Institute, February 19-20, San Dieg LRCCD Board of Trustees Meeting, March 16, CRC ASCCC Academic Academy, March 18-19, Sacramento ASCCC Area Meeting, April 1, Butte College ASCCC Online Education Regional Meeting, April 8, San Mateo LRCCD Board of Trustees Meeting, April 13, DO ASCCC Spring Plenary, April 21-23, Sacramento ASCCC CTE Leadership Academy, May 6-7, Anaheim LRCCD Board of Trustees Meeting, May 11, ARC LRCCD Board of Trustees Meeting, June 8, DO

- ASCCC Faculty Leadership Institute, June 9-11, Riverside
- ASCCC Curriculum Institute, July 7-9, Anaheim
- LRCCD Board of Trustees Meeting, July 13, DO
- LRCCD Board of Trustees Meeting, August 10, DO
- DAS Retreat, TBA

Supporting Documents

1. Announcements from Ginni May: Reassigned Time Proposal Workgroup: Troy Myers, SCC Tony Giusti, ARC Carlos Lopez, FLC Julie Oliver, CRC Equivalency Processes to Minimum Qualifications Workgroup: Paula Haug, FLC Scott Crosier, CRC Steve Cirrone, SCC – Chair Gary Aguilar, ARC Dan Crump, DAS-ARC District Ed Tech Faculty Chair: Kandace Knudsen, SCC DAS representative to DCCC: February 26 – Dan Crump, ARC March 18 – Troy Myers, SCC April 29 – ???